De-cluttering. Week 2

I was going to attempt a neat experiment I found on the blog Project 333 which proposes that for 3 months at a time you scale your wardrobe down to 33 items of clothing. The rest get packed away and at the end of the 3 months you do it all again (I’m guessing to allow for changes in season).

Great idea, I really love it.

Just think of the time saved in washing, folding, ironing, deciding!

Yep I was going to give it a go but, for me, at the moment, it was a little overwhelming. Instead I did a good clear out of my clothes. Falling apart clothes got ditched, and clothes I just don’t wear for whatever reason went into a bag for charity. Just going through my clothes after having read up on Project 333 I was amazed at how many of the same thing I have – mulitple same colour t-shirts/singlets; identical pairs of shorts…

I know there is still room to cull further and I will be consciously watching my wearing patterns so that when I do decide to take on the Project 333 experiment I’ll have a better feel for what to keep and what to leave out.

Uylsses butterfly

One Response

  1. […] De-cluttering. Week 2 (feelingfunnyandfree.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

